Node organisation

Medtech4Health is a national Programme with several regional and national sections called Nodes. A regional Node is an organisation that brings together universities and colleges, publicly accountable medical care regions and the business world. The Programme has one regional Node per medical care region, and two national Nodes.

Regional Nodes

Norra sjukvårdsregionen (the northern medical care region)

Node: Centre for Biomedical Engineering and Physics (CMTF)

  • Luleå Technical University
  • Umeå University
  • Region Norrbotten
  • Region Västerbotten

Uppsala-Örebro sjukvårdsregion (the Uppsala-Örebro medical care region)

Node: MedTech Science & Innovation

  • Uppsala University
  • Region Uppsala

Stockholms sjukvårdsregion (Stockholm’s medical care region)

Node: Department of Medical Technology and Health Systems, School of Chemistry, Biotechnology and Health, Royal Institute of Technology

  • Karolinska Institute
  • Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)
  • Region Stockholm

Västra sjukvårdsregionen (the western medical care region)

Node: MedTech West

  • Chalmers University of Technology
  • University of Gothenburg
  • University of Borås
  • Västra Götaland Region

Sydöstra sjukvårdsregionen (the south-eastern medical care region)

Node: NovaMedTech

  • Linköping University
  • Mälardalen University
  • Örebro University
  • Region Jönköpings län (county)
  • Region Kalmar län (county)
  • Region Östergötland
  • The relevant municipalities in each county

Södra sjukvårdsregionen (the southern medical care region)

Node: Medicon Bridge

  • Lunds Universitet
  • Region Skåne

Nationella noder


You will find contact information for the Node representatives under Kontakt